Joni Girvan Photography | Purple Hippo Photo’s Fabulous Giveaway!

I am thrilled to announce a fabulous giveaway that we’re having, just in time for Mother’s Day! We have some awesome vendors who have generously donated prizes to make this fun for everybody!

You don’t have to be a mom to enter. (You don’t even have to be a girl!) You just have to be 18 years old or older. Guys, win something for your mom, sister, daughter or friend! Ladies, win something for yourself, your mom, your sister, your daughter or your friend!

There are 3 giveaway categories AND THREE BONUS giveaways! Anyone can enter the 3 main giveaways, and the bonus giveaways are open to Seattle locals. Here are the prizes:

You can enter 2 out of the 3 following color-coded categories:

1. PINK: Gifts for mothers of all ages

2. PURPLE: Gifts for new moms and their precious newborn angels

3. GREEN: Gifts for one lucky little girl

Here’s how to enter (You MUST complete steps 1-3 to qualify):

1. Leave TWO separate comments on this blog post, telling me what giveaway color option you want to win. You may only include one color per comment that you post, and they must be a different color both times. (LIMIT 2 separate posts for this step).

2. Like all of the vendor Facebook pages in the two color categories that you selected. (Feel free to like them all, if you’d like)ย  Take your time and browse as you go (many of the vendors have fabulous etsy finds), otherwise Facebook can block you for moving too quickly! You can leave them some love, but it’s not required. Once you finish that, come back here and leave a comment saying that you completed step two.

Here are the links to the facebook pages for the PINK category:

Cupcake Cuties

Neckcessories

Saggy Bottoms Bags

Klipzy

Rendezvous Soy @ Haley’s Cottage

Florabond

Ada Rosman Designs

With a Twist Designs

Platinum Studio Salon

Purple Hippo Photo

Joni Girvan Photography

Here are the links to the facebook pages for the PURPLE category:

Cupcake Cuties

Cutie Covers

Rendezvous Soy @ Haley’s Cottage

Jonesing for Jewelry

Fresh Outta The Oven

Cutie Bootie Boutique

Klipzy

Picky Sticky

Florabond

Purple Hippo Photo

Joni Girvan Photography

And, last but not least… here are the links to the facebook pages for the GREEN category:

Angela Kay Designs

Cupcake Cuties

Cutie Bootie Boutique

Neckcessories

Klipzy

The Measure

Birthday Kits For Kids

Purple Hippo Photo

Joni Girvan Photography

3. On your Facebook status, post something like “Today is the last day to enter to win the Joni Girvan Photography | Purple Hippo Photo Fabulous Giveaway!! Enter to win at http://www.jonigirvanphotography.wordpress.com!” (you must include the link to my blog and it would be great if you tagged my purple hippo photo page by putting the @ symbol in front of it) and come back here and leave a comment saying you completed step 3.

At this point, you have entered the giveaway 4 times. Do you want an EXTRA entry???

EXTRA ENTRY (Optional):

If you are a past client of any of the vendors featured in the giveaway, you can leave a review on their Facebook page under the “review” tab (or on their wall if they don’t have a review tab) and come back here saying you completed the extra entry (let us know which vendor you left a review for). OR if you are not a past client for any of the vendors, you can post something like “Today is the last day to enter the Joni Girvan Photography | Purple Hippo Photo Fabulous Giveaway!! Enter to win at http://www.jonigirvanphotography.wordpress.com!” (you must include the link to my blog) to your Twitter page.

So, that’s a total of 5 comments on my blog = 5 entries!!ย  You will be entered in the two giveaway color choices that you selected.

Last way to win… SEATTLE LOCAL BONUS ENTRY (Optional)

If you’re a Seattle Area LOCAL, you’ll have the opportunity to win one of the bonus prizes in the categories you entered! Just leave a comment here, telling me why you love Seattle!

Nobody likes a cheater, so posting additional comments will get you disqualified.

Contest ends on May 5th at midnight (Pacific time)! You can subscribe to my blog (at the top of this window) to be notified by email when the winner is posted! Good luck!!

79 Comments to “Joni Girvan Photography | Purple Hippo Photo’s Fabulous Giveaway!”

  1. I’d love to win the green package for my little girl! She’d adore every piece of it!

  2. I’d personally love to win the pink mom’s package! I have a 22 month old and would love a little extra pampering after a long day of running around after her!

  3. The pink package looks like SOOOOO much fun and I would enjoy being your winner!

  4. We are having a baby in September and love the PURPLE package! Hoping Ms. Joni will make a trip down south for some uber cute baby portraits! So many cute prizes!! Yeah!!!!!

  5. i completed step two! woooohoooo!!

  6. I finished up steps 3 and the EXTRA entry! I wish I could say how much I love Seattleโ€ฆguess we will have to jump on a plane and come and visit! Love all the baby photos Joni!!!!

  7. I would love to win the pink package!

  8. Ya know what? The green package would be pretty fantastic too! I don’t know who would love it more, my 4.5 year old daughter, or my 2.5 year old son! ๐Ÿ™‚ He says pink is his favorite color. Silly boy!

  9. I would love to win the Pink package! I am getting married in June!

  10. I would love to win the purple package. I am a new mommie:)

  11. I completed step 3!!! yay ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Phew, I completed step two!

  13. Completed Step Three! That was much faster than step two!

  14. I left a review for Flora Bond, so that means Step Four is complete! I sure hope I win!

  15. I would love to win the PINK prize package!

    marysbookworm@cableone.net

  16. Would love the GREEN package!!

    marysbookworm@cableone.net

  17. Completed Step 2, but the Cupcake Cuties & Birthday Kits for Kids links didn’t work – took me to my FB home page every time.

    marysbookworm@cableone.net

  18. Step 3 completed! You’ve been linked on my page!

  19. I would love to win the pink package! Everything is soooo cute! I love the klipzy page & of course Joni Photog!

  20. My 2nd pick would be the green package!

  21. Step 2 is completed! ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Step 3 has been completed! However, I put ‘@’ in front of your purple hippo page and I don’t think it tagged you… Bummer! :/

  23. PINK! PINK! PINK! Mommy needs a break from the never ending life of a Pinkalicious Princess, age 4. The PINK package would be Purr-fect!

  24. G.R.E.E.N
    a) It’s my favorite color
    b) The green M&M truly tastes better

  25. Paso #2 esta’ completo. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  26. Fabulous Four is Finished

  27. S – Sunny more than people think (except this Spring)
    E – Eclectic
    A – Arts
    T -Tech City
    T – Tom Douglas
    L – Lake Washington
    E – EMP

  28. I’d love to win the Pink giveaway!!

  29. I’d love to win the green giveaway!!

  30. I completed step two … I follow you and the sponsors on FB under Erin Chd Survivor
    dcheartgirl@yahoo.com

  31. I tweeted your giveaway
    dcheartgirl@yahoo.com

  32. I want to win the pink package please

  33. I want to win the green package please

  34. Completed Step 2 on Facebook
    Jesse Hennings

  35. Completed Step 3

  36. I’d like to enter pink please.

  37. A purple entry please.

  38. I would love to win the purple give away

  39. I would love to win the green giveaway for my little girl

  40. liked all the vendors

  41. step 3 complete

  42. I love seattle because there is so much to do – from hiking to boating or just spending the day in the city!

  43. PINK: Gifts for mothers of all ages

  44. PURPLE: Gifts for new moms and their precious newborn angels

  45. Completed STEP 2 – Aik Chien

  46. Completed STEP 3 โ€“ Aik Chien

  47. I would love to win PINK!

  48. I would love to win Purple!!!!!

  49. Step 2 is done, really like the glass door knobs!
    kacee
    mcvicwif@yahoo.com

  50. Seattle is a very family frendly city. THere is always something to do or to take the kids to see!! Love it!

  51. I LOVE the purple grouping- so stunning! It is an absolutely wonderful mix of fancies to use to help others and grow my business!

  52. I also love the pink collection- such beautifully handmade gifts, and wonderful representation of the awesome talent here in the Seattle area!

  53. Doh- Completed step two—I love, love the cupcakes!
    delaynaschneider@yahoo.com

  54. I would love to win Pink giveaway! ๐Ÿ™‚

  55. I would love to win Green! ๐Ÿ™‚

  56. Step 2 completed! Cool stuff!!!

  57. Step 3 complete!

  58. I would like to try for the pink giveaway!

  59. I would like to try for the purple giveaway!

  60. i would like to win the pink collection

  61. i would like to win the purple collection

  62. i liked all the vendors on fb

  63. Iโ€™d love to win the green package for my little nieces.

    mihaela.mihordea(@) gmail(.) com

  64. I would love to win the pink package!
    mihaela.mihordea(@) gmail(.) com

  65. i completed step two! woooohoooo!!

  66. I want to win the pink giveaway. I’ve mentioned it on facebook, I’ve attached a link to the giveaway and to the blog and I’ve left a message on Flora Bond’s facebook page. I’ve bought Flora Bond pieces before. Not only are they beautiful to look at and wear but they are beautifully made, the attention to detail is simply stunning. Thanks for this opportunity!

  67. completed step 3: http://www.facebook.com/mihaela.pojogu/posts/184031768311719

    mihaela.mihordea(@) gmail(.) com

  68. I would love love love to win the green package for my lil girl!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  69. Purple looks amazing!!

  70. Yay I have now liked all the vendors!! some really great pages ๐Ÿ™‚

  71. I have now completed step 3 wooohoooo!! http://www.facebook.com/#!/katelyn.glynn

  72. Pink Please!

  73. I’d also like to win the Green!

Leave a Reply

